Monday, November 16, 2009

[ZESTCaste] BSP releases list of Legislative Council candidates

BSP releases list of Legislative Council candidates

Press Trust of India Posted online: Monday , Nov 16, 2009 at 0630 hrs
Lucknow : The ruling Bahujan Samaj Party has declared the names of its
candidates for all the 36 seats of the UP Legislative Council from the
local body constituencies.
According to a release issued by the party, prominent among those who
got the party ticket are Manoj Kumar Singh from Faizabad-Ambedkar
Nagar seat, Dr Swadesh Kumar from Agra-Firozabad, C N Singh from
Pratapgarh, Hargovind Singh from Barabanki, Kailash Nath Yadav from
Azamgarh and Mau, Ganesh Shankar Pandey from Gorakhpur and
Maharajganj, Jayesh Prasad from Pilibhit-Shajhanapur, Jitendra singh
Yadav from Badaun and Rakesh Singh from Sitapur and Sanjeev Dwiwedi
alias Ramu Dwivedi from Deoriya.

CM Mayawati has given clear instructions to the party functionaries to
remove all such workers who are not active in the party. Earlier, the
CM held a meeting with the party functionaries on Sunday.

Get all ZESTCaste mails sent out in a span of 24 hours in a single mail. Subscribe to the daily digest version by sending a blank mail to, OR, if you have a Yahoo! Id, change your settings at

On this list you can share caste news, discuss caste issues and network with like-minded anti-caste people from across India and the world. Just write to

If you got this mail as a forward, subscribe to ZESTCaste by sending a blank mail to OR, if you have a Yahoo! ID, by visiting

Also have a look at our sister list, ZESTMedia:


No comments:

Post a Comment

Blog Archive